TEAM NEWS: Cork Team Named for All Ireland Semi Final

Kieran Kingston has revealed his starting fifteen for Cork's All Ireland Hurling Championship Semi Final against Waterford on Sunday.

As expected, there are no changes to the fifteen that started the Munster Final win over Clare five weeks ago.

Luke Meade has recovered from the hand injury that required surgery and ruled him out of the Munster Under 21 Championship campaign.

Colm Spillane, Mark Coleman, Darragh Fitzgibbon, Shane Kingston and Meade are all set to make their first Championship appearances in Croke Park.

In one change to the panel, Michael O'Halloran is in with Robbie O'Flynn dropping out.

Earlier Waterford Management revealed their starting fifteen with Kieran Bennett replacing the suspended Tadhg de Búrca in the Deise defence.

The Cork Panel in full;

1. Anthony Nash - Kanturk

2. Stephen McDonnell - Glen Rovers (Capt)

3. Damien  Cahalane - St Finbarr's

4. Colm Spillane - Castlelyons

5. Christopher Joyce - Na Piarsaigh

6. Mark Ellis - Millstreet

7. Mark Coleman - Blarney

8. Bill Cooper - Youghal

9. Darragh Fitzgibbon - Charleville

10. Seamus Harnedy - St Ita's

11. Conor Lehane - Midleton

12. Shane Kingston - Douglas

13. Alan Cadogan - Douglas

14. Patrick Horgan - Glen Rovers

15. Luke Meade - Newcestown


16. Patrick Collins - Ballinhassig

17. Conor O Sullivan - Sarsfields

18. Killian Burke - Midleton

19. Lorcan McLoughlin - Kanturk

20. Chris O Leary - Valley Rovers

21. Daniel Kearney - Sarsfields

22. Brian Lawton - Castlemartyr

23. Dean Brosnan - Glen Rovers

24. Luke O Farrell - Midleton

25. Michael Cahalane - Bandon

26. Michael O Halloran - Blackrock

The Waterford Team in full;

1. Stephen O'Keeffe (Ballygunner)
2. Shane Fives (Tourin)
3. Barry Coughlan (Ballygunner)
4. Noel Connors (Passage)
18. Kieran Bennett (Ballysaggart)
6. Austin Gleeson (Mount Sion)
7. Philip Mahony (Ballygunner)
8. Jamie Barron (Fourmilewater)
9. Conor Gleeson (Fourmilewater)
10. Kevin Moran (De La Salle)
11. Pauric Mahony (Ballygunner)
12. Jake Dillon (De La Salle)
13. Shane Bennett (Ballysaggart)
14. Michael Walsh (Stradbally)
15. Darragh Fives (Tourin)


The Big Red Bench is broadcasting live from the Big Tree in Dublin following Cork's All Ireland Semi Finals on Sunday.

Former All Ireland winners Pat Mulcahy and Fergal Ryan are among the guests joining us from 6pm for expert analysis, while we'll also have reaction from both the Senior and Minors camps after their clashes with Waterford and Dublin respectively.

Join us on 104-106FM locally, on the Cork's Red FM App on the journey back down from Dublin or online anywhere via this website at

Text us your thoughts on 086 8104106 or tweet @BigRedBench to join the post match conversation.

More from Sport